Switchboard: 018 788 9500

Contact Centre: 018 788 9990 

Premier’s Hotline: 0860 256 256

Email: info@merafong.gov.za


Executive Mayor

Councillor Nozuko Best

Deputy Executive Mayor

Councillor G M Sell


Councillor Elvis Mphithikezi

Electricity, Gas, Water & Energy

Councillor Luvo Mganu

Chief Whip

Councillor Thabo Mokuke

Integrated Environmental Management

Councillor Dipuo Segakweng

Roads, Storm water & Public Works

Councillor Disebo Tabane

Corporate & Shared Services

Councillor Nasiwe Mcetywa

Human Settlement & Land Development

Councillor Ntomboxolo Sefako

Sports, Recreation, Arts & Culture

Councillor Vusi Nkwanyana

Health & Social Development

Councillor Ernest Tibane


Councillor Mcebisi Moyeni

Local Economic & Rural Development

Cllr Endrew Mbaliso

Public Safety & Transport

Councillor L Mangaliso

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.